Fishing Around



blue_heron_suffield1, originally uploaded by H.Conley.

“Extreme Makeover Home Edition” was filming in town a couple of weeks ago and while on the way there via school bus (really!), I spotted this guy sitting under a waterfall waiting for his lunch.

I knew I couldn’t come back to photograph him right away and hoped he would wait for me.

Nearly 3 hours later, he was still there waiting for fish I suppose. I stood on a narrow, one-car bridge directly across from this amazing waterfall and thankfully he’d been loyal to his post so I could snap his picture.

He gave me some curious turns of the head, but knew I was no competition!

Leave a Reply

