River Bridge “Efex”

simsbury_bridge09a_bw, originally uploaded by H.Conley.

I’m using a trial version of a Photoshop plug-in for black & white effects called Silver Efex Pro and I’m enjoying it!

I snapped a photo of this bridge in Simsbury, CT (near the massive Pinchot Sycamore / off of Nod Road) last week between photo shoots in the area. It’s an amazing view from under the bridge. I applied “Vintage Plate”, to the image and it creates this cool antiqued vignette look.

Plug-ins are really amazing and this is my first. I guarantee I will want a couple more of them once I see what they can do!

Leave a Reply

